Find That Thing…

From time to time we face obstacles that seem too great to overcome. These obstacles can create feelings from within the depths of our inferior flesh that occupy our mind and take from us the glory that has already been won.

For after all, we are “just” humans. We can’t be expected to always have an uplifted spirit.

So, in times of your dispar, when you are down and out and feeling like life has forsaken you, what do you do?

Me, I find places in my mind that bring me back from the depths of dispar. Like an image of my little girl helping me build a snow worm or a song about the resurrection and redemption that lays ahead for me:  Lazarus, by Carmen (Video)

I tell you today, have in your arsenal a place in your mind that you can go to for strength when it is needed.

Leave a comment

Filed under All Posts, Humanity, Personal, Religion

Leave a Reply

