You Have All That You Need

Humans are extraordinary organisms. They continually thirst for more power, fame, fortune, love and knowledge. It seems that these thirst are driven from deep down in our sub-consciousness. It’s like we don’t have a choice of how much we want to improve ourselves or push ourselves. For me it seems that there is always an inner voice telling me to do more, to be more. For me, the voice gives me a desire to make a positive difference in the world.

But as a believer in a higher power I sometimes question myself and my maker about when, where and how I’ll make that positive difference. How should I go about doing more and being more? Questions I’m sure a lot of people have throughout their lives.

As with so many questions the answers don’t come as we often envision them.

It seems that my questions of lately brought on an unexpected answer. The other day while thinking about my future and what I should be doing these words came to me…

You have all that you need.

These words answered ALL my questions.

You have all that you need – to be more powerful, more famous, to find love, to find fortune and the increase your knowledge. You have been given all that you need to do all that is needed.

And then I realized, yes, I do believe that most of us down here on this third rock from the Sun do indeed have all that we need. We can make a positive difference in each others lives, we CAN change ourselves and we can change the world.

Once you have this realization, all you need is to take action everyday and when you get down and don’t see the progress you desire always remember that “You have all that your need!”

2 Comments

Filed under All Posts, Humanity, Personal

2 responses to “You Have All That You Need

  1. Yes, indeed. Thanks for the motivation.

  2. everywhererugs

    Nice posting!

Leave a Reply

