It’s Nice to Have a Comment

Every since 11th grade English I’ve kept a journal. Unfortunately I can’t remember my 11th grade English teacher’s name, but I do remember her making us all write everyday in that damn journal. At that point in my life I had no clue that the mere act of writing actually improves one’s ability to write. At that time in my life I couldn’t appreciate that the act of writing my thoughts down actually made me think! Imagine that? 11th graders aren’t usually into thinking long term – go figure.

Anyway, the point is that I continued to write in a journal and writing helped me through some tough emotional times in my life. Writing became therapeutic and helped me deal with myself. Since the Internet brought about blogging I’ve taken my habit here – on the big ole World Wide Web.

For many years I continued to write just for myself. But as my blog has evolved, I realize that I enjoy the fact that my friends and family can keep track of me. But I’ve also realized that I enjoy the fact that strangers can find me and read my thoughts and rants.

It is really nice to have a comment on my blog from a stranger. For you see, strangers see you for what you write and only what you write. They have no preconceived ideas based on where you are from, your race or any other clues usually derived when you meet people in person for the first time.

So, if you come by this blog and read something you like, dislike, enjoy or think is pretty stupid, feel free to leave a comment. You can leave your real name or fake name cause all thoughts are welcome!

Oh yea, recently a couple strangers left comments so I went to visit their world and now they ain’t no strangers no more… Thanks for the comments John and Heather and thanks for visiting! If you have a few moments go and give them a visit and comment on their site!

http://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/  is a blog by John Kaiser

http://www.peoplegeek.tv/ is a video blog by Heather Flanagan

Leave a comment

Filed under All Posts, Blogging

Leave a Reply

