Google Video Neato Trick

Ok, so now I can really go wild on my BLOG. I just figured out by reading a FAQ (frequently asked question) that Google allows you to embed your uploaded videos into your own web sites and blogs. If you go to Video.Google.Com and upload videos you then can embed those videos into your blog. For you non-geek readers out there, you just don’t know how neat of a feature this really is and without any real work on my part.

The video below is of me and my friend Billy Turner playing racquetball. I did a two-camera, no human attendant test shoot. I wanted a two camera shoot so I could test some new features of Adobe Premiere 2.0.

So for you blogging freaks out there, here’s all you have to do to embed the video in a web page:

  1. Go to Video.Google.Com and sign up for an account.
  2. Upload your videos.
  3. Click on the “Email – Blog – Post to Myspace” button on the right-hand side of the playback page of the video you want to embed.
  4. Click the “Embed HTML” link and copy the code into your Blog or web site.
  5. If you’d like your embedded video to begin playing automatically, go to the end of the embed code and replace FlashVars=”playerMode=embedded”> with FlashVars=”playerMode=embedded&autoPlay=true”>.
1 Comment

Filed under All Posts, Internet, Racquetball, Sports, Technology, Videography

One response to “Google Video Neato Trick

  1. DANIEL FROMHOFF

    I AM NOT SURE BUT IT SOUNDS OK BY ME.

Leave a Reply

